National FFA Week-Student Spotlight, Anna Shupe

National FFA Week Student Spotlight-Anna Shupe

Anna Shupe, an agricultural education student from Ursa, IL,
was very reluctant in joining FFA at first. “I had no intentions in getting involved at all. After my first month as a member I was absolutely in love with the program. I had gained so many leadership skills and knowledge about the agriculture industry. After my first year in FFA I decided that I wanted to always be involved with FFA and wanted to help students find their own love for FFA and decided to become an agriculture teacher.”

Anna’s first pick for college was WIU due to its great agricultural education program. “While here at Western I have gained so much knowledge and have been able to network with other individuals in the agriculture industry. I am in six different agriculture clubs at Western and each one has helped me grow as a person.”

We look forward to what the future holds for Anna and are proud that she is sharing her passion for agriculture and FFA with students.annashupe

Leave a Reply

